fearoftrains

bamboo chemistry
2003-01-03

sound: poster children (on a recording of peter'sold radio show)

thanks to tater-fay for the note which led me to your page which led me to add the surrealism generator you see below. ha ha so funny, no?

today was interesting - i went to work after taking a week off, and got a raise and am now (i guess) an assistant manager. i am happy, of course, because i am getting a hell of a lot more money now, but at the same time, assistant manager of a retail shipping store? i dunno. it feels very off - like i am betraying my ideals, comprimising or some shit. maybe now i won't have to wear the polo shirt. guh.

also, while waiting for say to come pick me up, i was propositioned by a middle-aged man in one of those new subaru truck-car things. he waved me over and i tought maybe he wanted directions and then he said 'wanna come?" and i said "NO!" and puked in his car window. ha, not really. i said no and moved away, and he drove off - it took about two minutes for me to realize what just happened, and it freaked me. dag. i must have been so alluring, in my brown polyester pants, jean jacket, knit cap and scarf. yeah. it was one of those days when strange men looked at me as though i was some kind of model - a man on the bus let me get on first, with a sort of hand sweep 'm'lady' thing... and the bus driver seemed awful creepy.

maybe i am just easliy spooked. at any rate, i can't think of a damn thing to do tonight, and it's fucking friday. shit.

p.s. i just found an old movie stub for my new favorite (i need to update my profile!) - jackass the movie - and i went to see it at 10:29 pm on 10/29. woah!

diaryland learn a little archive newest bestest! one of the best things in the world good friend!