fearoftrains

is thems the thoughts of cows?
2003-01-05

sound: ziggy stardust

sitting here, thinking about my future, which is really the worst way to spend a saturday night. we went to powell's books and i walked around and found some stuff and then spent some time reading david sedaris' "me talk pretty one day", trying not to laugh out loud and/or look like i was crying in the cafe. by the way, that is one of the best books ever. but then i got derailed, and stood staring at the art institute shelves, thinking that i need to be in school or else i am wasting my time. college! art! i need to do these things or i will waste away, no? no. well, i don't know. i thought about asking my parents for help to go to art school, tuition, etc. i thought about working full time and going to school part time. i thought about never having time to sit around. about constantly having work work work. i thought about my time in the next ten years, what will i be doing? managing a fucking franchise? pouring shots of espresso for trend-mongers? eating my own hands? fack.

needless to say, i feel a little more than dissatisfied. bowie helps. i want to hang out with old friends and have a more satisfying outlook on my life.

any advice?

peter and say are playing tony hawk 4 and it hurts my eyes to watch for so long...

i put the duvet on the bed, and now bread won't shut up. he watches me in the kitchen and meows his fucking brains out. i wish he could talk. he's probably just saying "kit! your life is disorganized! and going nowhere! baah! give me food! let me out!"

diaryland learn a little archive newest bestest! one of the best things in the world good friend!