fearoftrains

blu blu 'lectric blu
2003-03-02

sound: sea and cake, one bedroom

more specifically the cover of bowie's 'sound and vision'

a new game to play with your friends: come to terms with the fact that you do not look your best when photographed, and as a comprimise make sure you look your worst:

here, i am attempting to both expand and retract my face. the result? fucking grrroooosssss! many people envy my looks and also my stunning social skills.

last night was a party at maggie's house, which was really great, though i could not live there for various personal reasons... the desire to change my life completely arose, as well as the desire to stay awake forever.

last weekend was our twin peaks marathon - 29 ish hours of lynchian madness, all well worth it. left me freaked in ways i was unaware of (car doors slamming were hellish).

what the hell should i do with myself today? mr rogers special on opb this morning made mre realize that i did watch that man when i was a kid, because i remember all those things in his house, like the curtains on the window behind him and the woodgrain of the closet door (even the coathangers)... it make me weepy, thinking about how this guy seemed like such a fruit but he was really a great psychologist, a child therapist (emerging memories of being taken to a child therapist... i need to ask my parents about that..) of sorts. so i think, if i ever have kids (nightmare the other night about being pregnant and going back in time to have an abortion still linger), they'll never really have this type of interaction, unless i buy the tapes....

fuck it. the question remains - what should i do with my sunday that is my only day off and the weather is totally not as nice as it was supposed to be. i wanted to go to sauvie island but it's poopy outside. cold. grey.

i think i might quit my job. start again. especially in this blossoming economy, that's a fucking brilliant idea!

diaryland learn a little archive newest bestest! one of the best things in the world good friend!